Changes to LDS Church leadership are reflected in a new chart of General Authorities and General Officers dated January 2018, available to view or download.

On January 16, President Russell M. Nelson spoke to Church members in a live telecast from the Salt Lake Temple waiting room, where he announced that his counselors in the newly reorganized First Presidency are President Dallin H. Oaks, First Counselor, and President Henry B. Eyring, Second Counselor.

As senior member, President Oaks will hold the title of President of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, but his service in the First Presidency necessitates the appointment of an Acting President of the Quorum. President M. Russell Ballard, the next in seniority, now has that role.

Elder Dieter F. Uchtdorf, who served as a counselor to President Thomas S. Monson, has resumed his place in the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles.

There are two vacancies in the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles reflected in the chart following the deaths of President Thomas S. Monson on January 2, 2018, and Elder Robert D. Hales on October 1, 2017.

View and download a PDF of the updated chart.

LDS-General Authorities-Jan-2018

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This